RUNNING DATES 2021

The BRCW Group are providers of Class 104 railcars which are hired either directly to the heritage railways that we are based on, or indirectly to other railcar groups who then operate them at their discretion. This means we adapt to the operational requirements of these organisations which can make it difficult to reliably advertise when our vehicles are in public service. However via goodwill and communication we aim to advertise as many dates as possible on this page when our operational Class 104 sets are in service:

East Lancashire Railway

2-car set M50455/M50517

Planned 2021 running dates: 

-Sunday 2nd May (Pink Timetable) in multiple with Class 122.

-Sunday 9th May (Pink Timetable) in multiple with Class 122.

-Sunday 30th May (Blue Timetable) in multiple with Class 122.

-Sunday 6th June (Blue Timetable) in multiple with Class 122.

-Sunday 27th June (Blue Timetable) in multiple with Class 122.

-Saturday 2nd October (Day Out With Thomas) in multiple with Class 122.

-Sunday 3rd October (Day Out With Thomas) in multiple with Class 122.

-Sunday 7th November (Blue Timetable)

-Saturday 13th November (Railcar Gala)

-Sunday 14th November (Railcar Gala)

Llangollen Railway

2-car set M50454/M50528

M50454/M50528 regularly operate, details of  the dates are advertised at the bottom of the homepage of the Llangollen Railcars Website.​ Look out for "Class 104" in the listings.

NOTE: For the remainder of 2021 M50454 will be operating with Class 108 M56223 whilst M50528 is out of service for repairs.

50517 2017-11-05.jpg